Parish Council

Thornton is within the civil parish of Bagworth and Thornton.

Bagworth & Thornton Parish Council provides our local services, endeavouring to make our village a better place to live, work and visit.


Clerk: Ms Ann Murray
Bagworth Community Centre
Station road, Bagworth
LE67 1BH
Tel: 07580 574093

The Borough Council is Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council.

The County Council is Leicestershire County Council.